ASA Metro Washington committees and Champions work to implement the goals of ASA MW and provide valuable insight on the issues facing the subcontracting industry. Participation in these committees enables members to have a strong voice in the programs in which ASA MW is involved.  Go to the Member Volunteer Checklist to volunteer to support ASA MW activities.

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE: Develops and conducts programs to attract new members; develops prospect lists and develop programs to stimulate recruiting activity.

  • Bernardo Ahlborn, Absolute Builders, Chair

  • Juliane Medd, Goldin & Stafford


SUBBY COMMITTEE:  Meets weekly to plan every aspect of the Annual Subby's Gala

  • Mary Whitlow, Wayne Insulation, Chair

  • Patty Peterson, Tindall Corporation

  • Rebecca Price, Engineered Services, Inc.

  • Katie Dellappa, Henley Construction

  • Tara Minner, Scaffold Resources


  • Jamie Hansen, Telligent Masonry



FRONTRUNNERS: Identifies, develops and involves future leaders in the construction industry and ensures future leadership of ASAMW. 

  • Ameen Khouri, Shapiro and Duncan, Chair


  • Ryan Hogan, Preffered Insurance


  • Courtney DeCroes, Early, Cassidy & Schilling


  • Juliane Medd, Goldin & Stafford


  • Jason O'Neil, Innovation Energy (By ESI)


  • Kevin Reitzel, Lanigan, Ryan, Malcolm & Doyle


  • Emma Sowers, Thompson Greenspon


  • Julian Valderrama, Wayne Insulation


GOLF COMMITTEE: Plans and conducts ASA MW golf tournaments and formulates ideas for generating revenue.

  • Kevin Gass, Early, Cassidy & Schilling, Chair

  • John Robison, Ennis Electric

  • Brendan Bohan, Aronson LLC

  • Tara Minner, Scaffold Resource 


  • Mark Guzman, Keystone                                                                                                                                                                                                            



  • Joel Rubinstein, Long Fence



  • William Magazine, PCC Construction Components, Chair


  • Tatiana Ahlborn, Absoulte Builders


  • Bruce Spengler, Calvert Masonry


  • Chris Pappas, Telligent Masonry